License for Development Server
If you activate a license key on a development server, make sure and deactivate it on the development site before adding it to the live site. If you forget to deactivate the license before moving the site you can always deactivate the license from your My Account page under Manage Sites link.
The license key being 'Active' is in place so you can get WordPress update notifications about new versions of our plugin. If you leave it deactivated on your development site it won't hurt anything and all the paid options will still be visible and work.